- Departments A - F
- Parcel Information Look-Up
Parcel Information Look-Up
Real Estate & Mobile Home Parcel Search & Online Payment
Use this search system to find parcel information on one or more properties by name, address, and other criteria
Visit the Real Estate and Mobile Home Parcel Search
Important McLean County Property Tax Payment Information
FIRST INSTALLMENT RE DUE DATE: June 5,2023 -- First installment interest penalty of 1.5% per month applies to all payments received or postmarked on or after June 7, 2022.
SECOND INSTALLMENT RE DUE DATE: September 05, 2023 -- Second installment interest penalty of 1.5% per month applies to all payments received or postmarked on or after September 7, 2022.
MOBILE HOME DUE DATE: June 15, 2023 -- Interest penalty of $25 per month applies to all payments received or postmarked on or after June 16, 2022.
PLEASE CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING PAYMENT OPTIONS:
- Mail tax payment along with your payment stub to our bank processing center: McLean County Collector PO Box 843637 Kansas City, MO. 64184-3637
- Pay in person at the Treasurer's office in the McLean County Government Center
- Use payment drop box located in the parking lot on the East St. side of the McLean County Government Center
- Use IVR & online options below or call 1-877-647-7238 User convenience fee applies: E-Check: $2.00 -- Credit/Debit Card: $1.50 plus 2.25%
- Pay through the drive-up at most local banks - check with your bank first regarding acceptance
Taxpayer Automated Payment Convenience Fee Schedule
Fee for Credit Card and Debit Cards is 2.25% of total paid, plus $1.50 per transaction.
e-check is a $2.00 flat fee.
- Applies to ALL online, phone and counter transactions
- Taxpayer is responsible for all online payment convenience fees charged by the service provider. The County receives no portion of the fee paid.
Make an online payment by Credit card, Debit card or e-check only.
View information on Annual Automatic Withdrawal
There are no fee’s associated with the Annual Automatic Withdrawal option.
Important Contact Information
McLean County Treasurer & Tax Collector
(309) 888-5180 Email the Treasurer and Tax Collector
Office Hours: Mon -Fri 8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. (except Federal Holidays)
General Tax Questions; Real Estate & Mobile Home Tax Collection & Payment Options; Distribution; Senior Deferral Program; Mobile Home Tax Certs
McLean County Supervisor of Assessments
(309) 888-5130 Email the Supervisor of Assessments
Assessment Questions; All Exemption Questions & Applications; Real Estate Bill Name and Address Changes
McLean County Clerk
(309) 888-5190 Email the Clerk
Sold Real Estate Tax Redemptions; Mobile Home Exemptions; Mobile Home Bill Name and Address Changes
Mailing address for all MOBILE HOME and REAL ESTATE payments postmarked on or after 10/15. This is also the physical address of Office for walk-ins and overnight mail.
McLean County Collector
115 E. Washington Street, Rm M101
PO Box 2400
Bloomington, IL 61702-2400
Calendar of Events for Tax Year 2021 Payable 2022
04/26: Real Estate online & IVR data/payment service available.
04/28: Real Estate tax bills scheduled to be mailed.
06/05: Real Estate 1st installment tax due; (Per 35 ILCS 200/21-15), interest penalty of 1.5% per month applied to payments paid/postmarked after June 6.
06/15: Mobile Home Tax due; (Per 35 ILCS 515/9), interest penalty of $25.00 per month for all payments paid or postmarked after this date.
09/05: Real Estate 2nd installment tax due; (Per 35 ILCS 200/21-15), interest penalty of 1.5% per month applied to payments paid/postmarked after Sept. 06, 2022.
10/05: Last day to pay in office with personal check. Certified funds required on payments paid/postmarked after this date. Certified fee of $10.00 assessed and letters mailed on delinquent parcels (Per 35 ILCS 200/20-25 & 35 ILCS 200/21/135).
10/11: Last day to pay in office with certified funds to avoid publication (Per 35 ILCS 200/21-110). All payments must be received and receipted by this date to avoid publication. Collector will assume no liability for items sent by U.S. mail or unsettled electronic transactions. Certified funds required.
10/16: Newspaper publication of delinquent taxes will run between 10/16/2022 and 10/20/2022.
10/27: Last day to pay amount due by credit card online or by IVR.
11/02: Application for Judgment Hearing and order of sale obtained by the Collector on delinquent Real Estate & Mobile Home taxes.
11/02: Final day delinquent tax payments will be accepted in certified funds prior to 4:30 P.M. to avoid tax sale (Per35 ILCS 200/21-165). No payments will be accepted on the day of tax sale.
11/03: Delinquent Tax Sale begins at 10:00 A.M. in Rm 400 of the Government Center, 115 E. Washington, Bloomington, IL. (Per 35 ILCS 200/21-205)
ALL DATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE.